Please do NOT post requests for help here. Use the Help forum for that.
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC:

MISE EN FORME DES URL - FORMATTING URLS 2 weeks 2 days ago #1

  • djaydjay
  • djaydjay's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • New Member
  • Posts: 30
Bonjour,

J'enregistre souvent dans les notes l'URL permettant de consulter directement sur le site des archives l'acte original.

Existe-t-il une possibilité que les "URL" soient écrites comme ceci: https://chercher-archives.... afin de faciliter l'ouverture du lien par un simple clic droit de la souris ..

Remerciements

Salutations

Gérard

Hello,



I often record in the notes the URL allowing the original act to be consulted directly on the archives site.


Is there a possibility that "urls" are written like this: https: // search-archives ....


in order to facilitate the opening of the link by a simple right click of the mouse.



Thanks



Greetings



Gerard


Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

MISE EN FORME DES URL - FORMATTING URLS 2 weeks 2 days ago #2

  • bertkoor
  • bertkoor's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Greetings from Utrecht, Holland
  • Posts: 2330
Check you tree preferences - Text and disable Markdown formatting.

When Markdown formatting is disabled, then webtrees will render urls in most texts (e.g. notes) as working links.
If you have enabled Markdown formatting, then you are expected to use the Markdown notation: [cherchez](http://www.chercher-archives)
stamboom.BertKoor.nl runs on webtrees v1.7.13

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by bertkoor.

MISE EN FORME DES URL - FORMATTING URLS 2 weeks 2 days ago #3

  • djaydjay
  • djaydjay's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • New Member
  • Posts: 30
Re - Bonjour

C'est réglé ...

Merci

Salutations



Hello again

It is all good ...

Thank you


Greetings

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

MISE EN FORME DES URL - FORMATTING URLS 2 weeks 1 day ago #4

Ich habe das gleiche Problem ab der Version 2.0.

Bei allen Versionen >1.5 habe ich bei ca. 58000 Personen unter Notiz einen Link nach diesem Muster (Bild v1718.jpg) eingetragen:
[Quelle: Matricula](data.matricula-online.eu/de/deutschland/...r-taufer/0021/?pg=19) Seite 35 Nr.
Link zu einer Person: stammbaum.anverwandte.info/individual.ph...0420&ged=anverwandte
Bei jedem Update bis V 1.7.18 wurde alles übernommen und richtig angezeigt.

Was kann ich machen, damit diese Eintragungen auch in den neuen Versionen >V2 sauber angezeigt werden und aufrufbar sind?
Bei der Version 2.0.15 wurde die Eintragung wie im Anlage= bild_v2015.jpg zu sehen angezeigt.
Nach dem Update auf die Version 2.0.16 war ein Aufrufen nicht mehr möglich. Siehe Anlage= bild_v2015-v2016.jpg
totenzettel.anverwandte.info/tree/totenz...Margaretha-Tobergte#

Nach einer Installation Version 2.0.16 und Einlesen der Gedcom Datei, gab es noch eine neue Anzeige. Siehe Anlage= bild_v2016neu

Für jede Hilfe wäre ich dankbar.

I have the same problem from version 2.0.

With all versions >1.5 I have entered a link according to this pattern (image v1718.jpg) for about 58000 persons under note:
[source: Matricula](data.matricula-online.eu/de/deutschland/...r-taufer/0021/?pg=19) page 35 no.
Link to a person: stammbaum.anverwandte.info/individual.ph...0420&ged=anverwandte
With every update until V 1.7.18 everything was taken over and displayed correctly.

What can I do so that these entries are also displayed cleanly in the new versions >V2 and are callable?
With version 2.0.15 the entry was displayed as seen in the attachment= bild_v2015.jpg.
After updating to version 2.0.16, it was no longer possible to call it up. See attachment= bild_v2015-v2016.jpg
totenzettel.anverwandte.info/tree/totenz...Margaretha-Tobergte#

After an installation version 2.0.16 and reading the Gedcom file, there was still a new display. See attachment= bild_v2016neu

I would be grateful for any help.
Klemens Miehe
Hannover Germany
anverwandte.info
stammbaum.anverwandte.info
webtrees 1.7.18
PHP Version 7.3.
Linux v12015021622323418 3.16.0-7-amd64 #1 SMP Debian 3.16.59-1 (2018-10-03) x86_64
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

MISE EN FORME DES URL - FORMATTING URLS 2 weeks 1 day ago #5

  • hermann
  • hermann's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Senior Member
  • Senior Member
  • Posts: 321
You are using Markdown syntax
[Quelle: Matricula](data.matricula-online.eu/de/deutschland/...r-taufer/0021/?pg=19)
If you can see this code instead of "Quelle: Matricula" with a link behind it, then markdown is disabled for this tree.
Please check: Control panel / Manage family trees / select your tree / Preferences / Text / Markdown.
webtrees 2.0.16 (all available custom modules installed, php 7.4.15, MySQL 5.6) @ ahnen.hartenthaler.eu/
and webtrees 1.7.18 (many custom modules) @ ahnen1.hartenthaler.eu/

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

MISE EN FORME DES URL - FORMATTING URLS 2 weeks 1 day ago #6

Soweit ich mich erinnere, werden Links in der ersten Zeile von Notizen bewusst nicht als Link dargestellt. Erst wenn die Notiz ausgeklappt wird, sieht man die erste Zeile doppelt und die zweite Zeile dann auch als Link. Ich müsste jetzt suchen, welches die dazugehörige Diskussion war …

As far as I remember, links in the first line of notes are deliberately not displayed as links. Only when the note is expanded, you see the first line twice and then the second line also as a link. I had to search now which was the associated discussion …
Martin - ffp.bauschaffen.de

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by mp.

MISE EN FORME DES URL - FORMATTING URLS 2 weeks 1 day ago #7

Danke für die Infos.
Die Einstellung ist bei der V1.7.18 und V2.0.16. auf Markdown eingestellt.
Der Link ist wie auf dem bild_v2016neu nach dem Öffnen der Notiz zu sehen. Was natürlich nicht schön aussieht und dazu noch umständlich da man erst die Notiz öffnen muss. Setze ich den ganzen Link unter Notiz eine Zeile tiefer, ist der Link wenn ich die Notiz nach dem Abspeichern wieder öffne wie gewünscht sichtbar und aufrufbar.
Welcher Gast öffnet denn die Notiz wenn da nicht steht…….
Gibt es eine Lösung damit ich die vorhandenen 58000 Einträge auch in der V2 vernünftig sehen kann, oder bleibt mir da nur die V1.7?

Für jede Hilfe wäre ich dankbar.

Thanks for the info.
The setting is set to markdown on V1.7.18 and V2.0.16.
The link is as seen on the bild_v2016neu after opening the note. Which of course does not look nice and in addition cumbersome since you have to open the note first. If I set the whole link under note one line lower, the link is visible and callable when I open the note again after saving as desired.
Which guest opens the note if it does not say.......?
Is there a solution so that I can see the existing 58000 entries also in the V2 reasonably, or remains me there only the V1.7?
I would be grateful for any help.

Nachtrag:
Setze ich den ganzen Link unter Notiz eine Zeile tiefer, ist der Link wenn ich die Notiz nach dem Abspeichern wieder öffne wie gewünscht sichtbar und aufrufbar.

Öffne ich das Ereignis wo diese Notiz seht, ist nach dem abspeichern die freie Zeile natürlich nicht mehr vorhanden.
Addendum:
If I set the whole link under note one line lower, the link is visible and callable as desired when I open the note again after saving.
If I open the event where this note is visible, the free line is of course no longer available after saving.
Klemens Miehe
Hannover Germany
anverwandte.info
stammbaum.anverwandte.info
webtrees 1.7.18
PHP Version 7.3.
Linux v12015021622323418 3.16.0-7-amd64 #1 SMP Debian 3.16.59-1 (2018-10-03) x86_64

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by klemens.

MISE EN FORME DES URL - FORMATTING URLS 2 weeks 1 day ago #8

  • hermann
  • hermann's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Senior Member
  • Senior Member
  • Posts: 321
... ok. Maybe quick and dirty: add first line to all such notes, but not an empty line. Maybe "Link - click here!".
webtrees 2.0.16 (all available custom modules installed, php 7.4.15, MySQL 5.6) @ ahnen.hartenthaler.eu/
and webtrees 1.7.18 (many custom modules) @ ahnen1.hartenthaler.eu/

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Do you need a web hosting solution for your webtrees site?
If you prefer a host that specialises in webtrees, the following page lists some suppliers able to provide one for you: 

MISE EN FORME DES URL - FORMATTING URLS 1 week 5 days ago #9

Danke Hermann.

Hi Greg, under the V1.7.x there were no problems with links with this spelling under notes.
What can I do to make the many entries show up correctly again in V2.x?
Thanks for your help.

Hallo Greg, unter den V1.7.x gab es keine Probleme mit Links bei dieser Schreibweise unter Notizen.
Was kann ich machen, damit die vielen Eintragungen auch in der V2.x wieder richtig angezeigt werden?
Danke für deine Hilfe.
Klemens Miehe
Hannover Germany
anverwandte.info
stammbaum.anverwandte.info
webtrees 1.7.18
PHP Version 7.3.
Linux v12015021622323418 3.16.0-7-amd64 #1 SMP Debian 3.16.59-1 (2018-10-03) x86_64

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by klemens.

MISE EN FORME DES URL - FORMATTING URLS 1 week 5 days ago #10

  • fisharebest
  • fisharebest's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 14636
This issue has already been reported. See github.com/fisharebest/webtrees/issues/2600
Greg Roach - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. - fisharebest.webtrees.net

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

MISE EN FORME DES URL - FORMATTING URLS 1 week 5 days ago #11

Hi Greg, thanks for your info.
I have looked at the many entries, just don't understand anything unfortunately. Am unfortunately only a user. Therefore my question, is there a solution?

Hallo Greg, danke für deine Info.
Ich habe mir die vielen Einträge angeschaut, nur leider nichts verstanden. Bin leider nur ein Anwender. Daher meine Frage, gibt es eine Lösung?
Klemens Miehe
Hannover Germany
anverwandte.info
stammbaum.anverwandte.info
webtrees 1.7.18
PHP Version 7.3.
Linux v12015021622323418 3.16.0-7-amd64 #1 SMP Debian 3.16.59-1 (2018-10-03) x86_64

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

MISE EN FORME DES URL - FORMATTING URLS 1 week 4 days ago #12

  • fisharebest
  • fisharebest's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 14636
> I have looked at the many entries, just don't understand anything unfortunately.

The link to an object contains its names.

For some objects (individual, source, repository), we have an obvious name.

For others, we can create one. e.g. the name for a family object is "husbad + wife".

But for a note object, there is no name.

So we create one from the first 100 characters of the first line of the note.

Originally, we applied all the formatting and removed HTML. But we stopped this
because of the following bug:

Consider these two notes.

0 @X1@ NOTE This is part one. See @X2@ for part two.

0 @X2@ NOTE This is part two. See @X1@ for part one.

What is the title of each one? If we expand the links, we have an infinite loop.
Greg Roach - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. - fisharebest.webtrees.net

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

MISE EN FORME DES URL - FORMATTING URLS 1 week 4 days ago #13

  • bertkoor
  • bertkoor's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Greetings from Utrecht, Holland
  • Posts: 2330

Consider these two notes.

0 @X1@ NOTE This is part one. See @X2@ for part two.

0 @X2@ NOTE This is part two. See @X1@ for part one.

What is the title of each one? If we expand the links, we have an infinite loop.


Oh boy, is that an actual case found in the wild?
stamboom.BertKoor.nl runs on webtrees v1.7.13

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

MISE EN FORME DES URL - FORMATTING URLS 1 week 4 days ago #14

  • fisharebest
  • fisharebest's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 14636
> Oh boy, is that an actual case found in the wild?

Yes. There was a bug report for it.

The solution is to find a new definition for "what is the name of a shared note record".
Greg Roach - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. - fisharebest.webtrees.net

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

MISE EN FORME DES URL - FORMATTING URLS 1 week 4 days ago #15

  • bertkoor
  • bertkoor's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Greetings from Utrecht, Holland
  • Posts: 2330
Me thinks this would be acceptable:

NOTE This is part one. See "NOTE This is part two. See @X1@ for part one." for part two.

(that should teach them, as in show what they are doing wrong without breaking anything ;-)

Related - is this valid, should it parse?

1 NAME wife of @X123@


Have you considered to not support circular references at all, or stop resolving at references deeper than 1 hop? The latter requires you pass a stack size as a private parameter. Although I doubt you can do such things (methods / functions with the same name but different param counts) in PHP.
stamboom.BertKoor.nl runs on webtrees v1.7.13

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by bertkoor.

MISE EN FORME DES URL - FORMATTING URLS 1 week 1 day ago #16

Hello Greg,
thanks for the info. I just didn't understand anything unfortunately.
How or where should I enter what you write about above, so that it is displayed correctly as in version 1.7. under Note " [Source: Matricula](data.matricula-online.eu/de/deutschland/...r-taufer/0021/?pg=19) " also under Note in version 2.x. is displayed correctly.
I did it the same way as it is described here: github.com/adam-p/markdown-here/wiki/Markdown-Cheatsheet.

Hallo Greg,
danke für die Infos. Ich habe nur leider nichts verstanden.
Wie oder wo soll ich das, wovon du oben schreibst eintragen, damit es wie in der Version 1.7. unter Notiz richtig angezeigt wird " [Quelle: Matricula](data.matricula-online.eu/de/deutschland/...r-taufer/0021/?pg=19) " auch unter der Notiz in der Version 2.x. richtig angezeigt wird.
Ich habe es doch genauso gemacht, wie es hier beschrieben wird: github.com/adam-p/markdown-here/wiki/Markdown-Cheatsheet
Klemens Miehe
Hannover Germany
anverwandte.info
stammbaum.anverwandte.info
webtrees 1.7.18
PHP Version 7.3.
Linux v12015021622323418 3.16.0-7-amd64 #1 SMP Debian 3.16.59-1 (2018-10-03) x86_64

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1
Powered by Kunena Forum