Before asking for help please read "Requesting Help and Suggestions" by clicking on that tab above here.
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC:

error 500 1 month 3 weeks ago #1

  • mariannevanharten
  • mariannevanharten's Avatar Topic Author
  • Away
  • Senior Member
  • Senior Member
  • Posts: 356
Ik heb zojuist een nieuw gedcom-bestand geüpload.
Daarna wilde ik weten of er fouten in de stamboom aanwezig zijn. De link in het configuratiescherm "Controleer op fouten" geeft als resultaat een HTTP error 500.
De overige menufuncties werken gewoon.
Wat kan er mis zijn c.q. wat kan ik doen om dit op te lossen.

In English:
After uploading a new gedcom file, I want to know if there were errors in my tree. The link in the control panel 'Check for errors' results an HTTP error 500.
Other menu functions are working normal.
What can I do to resolve this problem?

Regards,
Marianne van Harten

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

error 500 1 month 3 weeks ago #2

  • fisharebest
  • fisharebest's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 14515
Did you read webtrees.net/faq/500/
Greg Roach - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. - fisharebest.webtrees.net

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

error 500 1 month 4 days ago #3

  • mariannevanharten
  • mariannevanharten's Avatar Topic Author
  • Away
  • Senior Member
  • Senior Member
  • Posts: 356
Yes, I've read that, but the problem persists!

I exported a gedcom, saved all the media and the list of users. After that I deleted all of the webtrees from my domain.
I reinstalled webtrees, installed the vesta modules, restore the list of users and import the gedcom.
After that I checked the tree for errors, but it reports the error 500.
Do you have any idea to resolve this error?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

error 500 1 month 3 days ago #4

  • bertkoor
  • bertkoor's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Greetings from Utrecht, Holland
  • Posts: 2275
To resolve the error we must know the details.
Only you can supply the error details, they are in your error log files.
stamboom.BertKoor.nl runs on webtrees v1.7.13

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

error 500 1 month 3 days ago #5

  • mariannevanharten
  • mariannevanharten's Avatar Topic Author
  • Away
  • Senior Member
  • Senior Member
  • Posts: 356
Which error log do you want to see? I can't find error log files which I can read. There are some files
Apr-2021.tar.gz.1
Apr-2021.tar.gz.2
Apr-2021.tar.gz.3
Apr-2021.tar.gz.4
Apr-2021.tar.gz

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by mariannevanharten.

error 500 1 month 3 days ago #6

  • bertkoor
  • bertkoor's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Greetings from Utrecht, Holland
  • Posts: 2275
The one with the error details ;-)

wiki.haskell.org/How_to_unpack_a_tar_file_in_Windows

For example Apr-2021.tar.gz.2 can be renamed Apr-2021-2.tar.gz before unpacking.
stamboom.BertKoor.nl runs on webtrees v1.7.13

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by bertkoor.

error 500 1 month 3 days ago #7

  • mariannevanharten
  • mariannevanharten's Avatar Topic Author
  • Away
  • Senior Member
  • Senior Member
  • Posts: 356
Unpacking was succesfull! I see many information about living persons in the log files, so I hesitate to put these files in the forum.
I am not able to find details which causes the error 500.
What is the best way to get some help?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

error 500 1 month 3 days ago #8

  • bertkoor
  • bertkoor's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Greetings from Utrecht, Holland
  • Posts: 2275
Sounds like those are the access log files then, not the error logs. Look again please.

Have you tried to let php errors be shown instead of a blank screen?
stamboom.BertKoor.nl runs on webtrees v1.7.13

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Do you need a web hosting solution for your webtrees site?
If you prefer a host that specialises in webtrees, the following page lists some suppliers able to provide one for you: 

error 500 1 month 2 days ago #9

  • mariannevanharten
  • mariannevanharten's Avatar Topic Author
  • Away
  • Senior Member
  • Senior Member
  • Posts: 356
My webhost increased some php values and now I don't have errors.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1
Powered by Kunena Forum