This Help forum is for issues relates to the latest release (1.7.2). For issues related to beta or github version please use their own Help forum.
Before asking for help please read "How to request help" by clicking on that tab above here."
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Page loading very slow 5 years 4 months ago #1

• Tellurian55
  • Tellurian55's Avatar Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
I have webtrees 1.7.2 installed on a shared server. I have been using it as a single user trouble free for a few months now. In the last couple of days I decided to invite some other family users. I have now found that when more than one user is logged in the system slows down considerably with pages taking ages to load. I have contacted my server provider (Westhost) to see if there are any issues at there end and am waiting on a reply. However, is there anything I can do at my end?

Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by Tellurian55.

Page loading very slow 5 years 4 months ago #2

• fisharebest
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
Your site seems OK at the moment.

Pages are being generated in about 0.15 seconds (you can see this if you view the HTML source of a page and scroll down).

> I have now found that when more than one user is logged in the system

There can be many reasons for slow pages, and it is not possible to give generic advice.. Your server could be configured to limit the number of concurrent scripts, so that at peak times, requests queue up. (i.e. delayed, rather than slow).

Is this a virtual host (i.e. where you install/configure the database, the webserver, etc.) or is it a managed server where you just use the config provided by your server. If it is a virtual host you may be able to investigate. Otherwise, you'll probably need to wait for your provider.
Greg Roach - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. - fisharebest.webtrees.net