Question A frame inside webtrees
- Jacoline
-
Topic Author
- Offline
- Senior Member
-
Please mark - it is uppersit not a wt frame inside an another system. But an another page inside webtrees (this can solve some of my problems cause of lacking of the modules) I still hope somebody makes an "extra-menu" with subs!
Still a noob
(1st installation at 7-21-2010)
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- hermann
-
- Offline
- Premium Member
-
Are you talking about adding content to an HTML block on My-Page or the start page of a tree? Show us the code and we can help, maybe.
Hermann
Designer of the custom module "Extended Family"
webtrees 2.1.18 (all custom modules installed, PHP 8.2, MySQL 5.7) @ ahnen.hartenthaler.eu
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Jacoline
-
Topic Author
- Offline
- Senior Member
-
I just want to do this (and no it is not working)
<?php
define('WT_SCRIPT_NAME', 'PERS.php');
require './includes/session.php';
$controller=new WT_Controller_Page();
$controller
->setPageTitle(WT_I18N::translate('PageName'))
->pageHeader()
->addInlineJavascript('
var iFrames = document.getElementsByTagName("iframe");
function iResize() {
iFrames.style.height = iFrames.contentWindow.document.body.offsetHeight + "px";
}
jQuery("iframe").load(function() {
this.style.height = this.contentWindow.document.body.offsetHeight + "px";
});
');
?>
<iframe id="myFrame" src="the-page-link" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" style="width:99%; min-height:600px;"></iframe>';
Still a noob
(1st installation at 7-21-2010)
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- fisharebest
-
- Offline
- Administrator
-
document.getElementsByTagName("iframe");
comes before this line
<iframe...></iframe>
This means that when the first line executes, the iframe element does not exist. Move the script to below the iframe.
Greg Roach - greg@subaqua.co.uk - @fisharebest@phpc.social - fisharebest.webtrees.net
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Jacoline
-
Topic Author
- Offline
- Senior Member
-

Still a noob
(1st installation at 7-21-2010)
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- fisharebest
-
- Offline
- Administrator
-
Greg Roach - greg@subaqua.co.uk - @fisharebest@phpc.social - fisharebest.webtrees.net
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Jacoline
-
Topic Author
- Offline
- Senior Member
-
"use strict";
// Copyright 2012 The Chromium Authors
// Use of this source code is governed by a BSD-style license that can be
// found in the LICENSE file.
var loadTimeData;
class LoadTimeData {
constructor() {
this.data_ = null
}
set data(value) {
expect(!this.data_, "Re-setting data.");
this.data_ = value
}
valueExists(id) {
return id in this.data_
}
getValue(id) {
expect(this.data_, "No data. Did you remember to include strings.js?");
const value = this.data_[id];
expect(typeof value !== "undefined", "Could not find value for " + id);
return value
}
getString(id) {
const value = this.getValue(id);
expectIsType(id, value, "string");
return value
}
getStringF(id, var_args) {
const value = this.getString(id);
if (!value) {
return ""
}
const args = Array.prototype.slice.call(arguments);
args[0] = value;
return this.substituteString.apply(this, args)
}
substituteString(label, var_args) {
const varArgs = arguments;
return label.replace(/\$(.|$|\n)/g, (function(m) {
expect(m.match(/\$[$1-9]/), "Unescaped $ found in localized string.");
return m === "$$" ? "$" : varArgs[m[1]]
}
))
}
getBoolean(id) {
const value = this.getValue(id);
expectIsType(id, value, "boolean");
return value
}
getInteger(id) {
const value = this.getValue(id);
expectIsType(id, value, "number");
expect(value === Math.floor(value), "Number isn't integer: " + value);
return value
}
overrideValues(replacements) {
expect(typeof replacements === "object", "Replacements must be a dictionary object.");
for (const key in replacements) {
this.data_[key] = replacements[key]
}
}
}
function expect(condition, message) {
if (!condition) {
throw new Error("Unexpected condition on " + document.location.href + ": " + message)
}
}
function expectIsType(id, value, type) {
expect(typeof value === type, "[" + value + "] (" + id + ") is not a " + type)
}
expect(!loadTimeData, "should only include this file once");
loadTimeData = new LoadTimeData;
window.loadTimeData = loadTimeData;
console.warn("crbug/1173575, non-JS module files deprecated.");
Still a noob
(1st installation at 7-21-2010)
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- fisharebest
-
- Offline
- Administrator
-
Greg Roach - greg@subaqua.co.uk - @fisharebest@phpc.social - fisharebest.webtrees.net
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Jacoline
-
Topic Author
- Offline
- Senior Member
-
But how would you do a code if you want a frame in your webtrees? Ex. have my homepage as frame in your system? It is just general coding not specific for my installation (the links decide the specific code)
Still a noob
(1st installation at 7-21-2010)
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Franz Frese
-
- Offline
- Elite Member
-
so your htaccess edit is wrong. you fall back to "mypages"inaction is now after adding htacces just a forward to "mypages" But I can pm you link and give you admin access if you need that (ftp I can not - I have not made that for this installation)
Jacoline post=102001 userid=2743
But how would you do a code if you want a frame in your webtrees? Ex. have my homepage as frame in your system? It is just general coding not specific for my installation (the links decide the specific code)
A frame reduces the availabe space on the display. I would never use (I see no need for a frame in any case). Instead you can do a link (with opening a new tab or window in the browser)
see freris.de
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- fisharebest
-
- Offline
- Administrator
-
Many times iframes do not work because of server configuration. Do the HTTP headers of the embedded document allow it to be included in an iframe?
Greg Roach - greg@subaqua.co.uk - @fisharebest@phpc.social - fisharebest.webtrees.net
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Jacoline
-
Topic Author
- Offline
- Senior Member
-
Still a noob
(1st installation at 7-21-2010)
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Jacoline
-
Topic Author
- Offline
- Senior Member
-
Still a noob
(1st installation at 7-21-2010)
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Sir Peter
-
- Offline
- Senior Member
-
- Posts: 452
Peter
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Jacoline
-
Topic Author
- Offline
- Senior Member
-
Still a noob
(1st installation at 7-21-2010)
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Franz Frese
-
- Offline
- Elite Member
-
Wenn du deine Fragen so stellen würdest, dass man auch versteht, was du wirklich willst, dann wären alle deine Anfragen schon längst geklärt und wir müssten uns nicht jedesmal fragen, was du dir denn jetzt schon wieder ausgedacht hast. Für mich gilt solange: Hilf dir selbst!
see freris.de
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Jacoline
-
Topic Author
- Offline
- Senior Member
-
Still a noob
(1st installation at 7-21-2010)
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- hermann
-
- Offline
- Premium Member
-
Hermann
Designer of the custom module "Extended Family"
webtrees 2.1.18 (all custom modules installed, PHP 8.2, MySQL 5.7) @ ahnen.hartenthaler.eu
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Franz Frese
-
- Offline
- Elite Member
-
Have a look a dfrese.de . There is just the opposite: webtrees as a frame (iframe) inside a wiki.I'm completely lost. Please explain me: what is a frame inside webtrees that is a standalone in the root outside the editor?
see freris.de
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.